You are here

ComCil Members

Community Governance Info

Community Meeting:
every Tuesday from 2:30 to 3:30 p.m.

Community Council Meeting:
every Tuesday from 5:00 to 6:00 p.m.

All meetings are open to the public. Meetings on 1st and 3rd Tuesdays are 2-hour policy discussion meetings. 

Community Government ByLaws

Additional Resources

​Board of Trustees

Policies and Procedures

Community Council (ComCil) is the governing body responsible for addressing and representing the interests of the students, staff, and faculty of Antioch College. Rather than the more commonly found “Student Council”, ComCil strives to be representative of the community as a whole and is comprised of four students, two faculty members, two staff members and the Council President. Additionally, the dean of community life or a representative from their office acts as an ex-officio, non-voting member.

Currently ComCil has split into two groups: ComCil A which acts as the governing body, and ComCil B which is working on a proposal to enhance shared governance of the College. 

Current ComCil A Roster

Student Seats

Anna Samake '19
Jen Ruud '18
Alternates: Michelle Dé '20 / Taylor Larsen '17 and Noah Yasgur '19

Faculty Seats

Mary Ann Davis
Michael Casselli

Staff Seats

Sarah Olson
Roi Qualls

ComCil President

Michelle Fujii '18 
Alternate Marcell Vanarsdale '18

Budget Chair

Aj Fouts '18
Alternate: Ben Zitsman '20

Space Chair

Alyssa Navarrette '19
Alternate Tyler Clapsaddle '19

Events Chair

Marcell Vanarsdale '18 / Meli Osanya '18
Alternate Mallory Drover '19

Community Facilitator (non-voting)

Jennifer Berman

Scribe (non-voting)

Shelby Pratt '18

Current ComCil B Roster

Student Seats

Coco Gagnet '18
Angel Nalubega '18
Jen Ruud '18
Alternates Kay Wu '20 and Richard Zopf '73

Faculty Seats

Cary Campbell
Corine Tachtaris
Alternate Kevin McGruder

Staff Seats

Jeanne Kay
James Lippincott
Alternate Eric Miller

ComCil B President

Soleil Sykes '18 
Alternate Eli Snow-Rackley '20


Lori Collins-Hall